I’ve finally finished compiling the resources I need to start my new layout. HTML, CSS, Macromedia, and the fine gamut of Adobe graphics-editing programs will be occuping my time for the next several days. That, and looking for a job and apartment so I can continue my studies next semester (Damn bursar’s account!). If I get the job I’m eyeing right now, I’ll definitely be able to stay here next semester and FINALLY move off campus. The salary is pretty nice, and the job requirements aren’t that stringent. Dear God, I’m really hoping you grant me this job. I need it…badly. I don’t think I can fully express what obtaining this job would do for me. For starters, it would help me in getting my debts under control. Restoration of a good credit rating anyone? I could move out on my own, get a car, start my life. On the downside, it would mean dropping to part-time status and losing some financial aid for a semester. I’m doing everything in my power to keep from having to go home. That would suck SO bad.

Once I get my layout done, I’m gonna move this thing in-house. Or in-site. I intend to keep my Xanga for private blogging purposes. Well, not necessarily private, because there are a select few of my Xanga buddies that will get the new domain. People who knew me in the past (and some that I didn’t always like, if I did in the first place) read my Xanga. They also read my blog at Myspace. I need to have something that they aren’t aware of.

